Draw Stage-Storage Curve Problems

Moderator: Carlson Support

Draw Stage-Storage Curve Problems

Postby justchil » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:58 pm

Greetings!

One of our engineers is having some issues. I'm not an engineer and I don't have any experience with this software but I'm needing to find a solution with him. I will explain to the best of my ability!

I will try contacting via email and phone but wanted to try here first.

Structure -> Stage-Storage -> Draw Stage-Storage Curve.

Select stage storage file (.cap)

In the data preview window he's getting a bunch of 0's under the columns. On another computer with the same software configuration we see the data

If he continues with the invalid data... gets past the stage-storage setup. When inserting this on the drawing the program locks up for a considerable amount of time then crashes. I'm guess this is due to having invalid data passed along.

So my question is... why would the data not show up (shows all 0's) for each column/row when he imports his .cap file? Again, I can duplicate this process on another engineers computer but it works correctly.

I forgot to add. This is Carlson Survey 2011 (Hydrology). The engineer is running Autocad 2006. The other engineer that can do the same process no problem is also Carlson 2011 but is running Autocad 2009.
justchil

Postby Dent Cermak » Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:04 pm

I'ver never run the Hydro pac, but I will bet you a nickle that the problem lies within the antique AutoCad package. 2006 may not be able to handle the newer software commands.
Dent Cermak

Postby justchil » Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:12 pm

That was my first assumption too. I'm not sure if he would want to upgrade to 2009 or newer... I'm not sure why he's hanging on to 2006 either :)

He did say it has worked for him up until sometime fairly recent. Perhaps an update caused the issue or it began then. Hmmm!
justchil

Postby justchil » Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:15 pm