Profile

Profile

Postby sidchicken » Tue Jul 19, 2022 12:25 pm

Good morning,

My company recently bought Carslon on Intellicad and is in the process of transitioning (we were running Carlson on Civil3D 2015, which is no longer supported). One of the problems I'm having is that I've created a profile for myself, with all the menus/toolbars where I want them, and saved it, but the software reverts to default every time I open it, so I have to go into options and set my profile every time. This is frustrating, and I haven't been able to figure out how to set the default profile. Please help!
sidchicken
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2022 1:23 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Profile

Postby gskelhorn » Fri Jul 22, 2022 2:17 pm

Carlson has a setting to specify the default user profile to run at startup.

Go to menu Settings | Carlson Configure

In the Configure dialog choose the Startup Settings button.

The next dialog allows you to set the default drawing template, user profile and project folder
gskelhorn
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:56 am


Return to IntelliCAD General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users